Leadership – Douglas County, Colorado

Click Here for application information.

Leadership Douglas County (LDC) is a program for established and emerging leaders who live or work in Douglas County and want to take a deep dive into local issues, network with top leaders in the region and enhance their opportunities for civic engagement.


At Leadership Douglas County, we are creating a strong community through our program for all leaders from all backgrounds — civic, business, service, religious and non-profit. LDC provides the opportunity for diverse participants to broaden their knowledge of the community and learn from each other, while enhancing their leadership skills.

The program creates an expectation of servant leadership and builds in real opportunities to teach knowDSC_0130lrledge and skills through a monthly, day-long program, held on the first Wednesday of each month, October through June in various locations throughout the county.


Each month explores a different regional topic and also includes a leadership development segment and a class project. Upon graduation, participants become the planning committee for the upcoming year’s class, putting to use their own program experience, as they complete their second year of participation as alumni in the LDC program.









The Class of 2019


Owen Bersagel-Briese

Castle Rock Fire Department

Andrew Birkeland

Kokish & Goldmanis, P.C.

Kristen Bowling

Castle Rock Downtown Alliance

Birgit Braehler

Castle Rock EDC and Downtown Alliance

Karen Browning

Arapahoe Community College

H. Kent Cheese

H. Kent Cheese Insurance Agency LLC

Brian Dimock

Castle Rock Fire & Rescue Department

Clint Dorris

L2M, LUX Global

Mark Gunther

Highlands Ranch Community Association

Cassie Heykoop

Sky Ridge Medical Center

Jolee Jones

DCSD/Stone Canyon Outdoor EdVentures

Laura Larsen

Metro Community Provider Network

Sarah Mandrekar

Douglas County Government

Peter McCall

Wind Crest Senior Living

Sean Mendez

Adolfson & Peterson Construction

Judah Musick

The Community Impact Fund

Linda Omar

Castle Rock Police Department

Laura Rinker

GE Johnson

Kim Smith

Douglas County Government

Michelle Sosa-Mallory

City of Lone Tree Arts Center

Andrew Tisdel

Olinger Chapel Hill – Dignity Memorial

Chris Washburn

Douglas County Sheriff’s Office