Class of 2019

Leadership Douglas County – A two-year commitment that leads to lifetime connections.

LDC is pleased to announce the members of the Class of 2019, who will begin their journey with a kick-off retreat in September.  We congratulate those selected to participate!

Owen Bersagel-Briese
Castle Rock Fire Department
Andrew Birkeland
Kokish & Goldmanis, P.C.
Kristen Bowling
Castle Rock Downtown Alliance
Birgit Braehler
Castle Rock EDC and Downtown Alliance
Karen Browning
Arapahoe Community College
H. Kent Cheese
H. Kent Cheese Insurance Agency LLC
Brian Dimock
Castle Rock Fire & Rescue Department
Clint Dorris
L2M, LUX Global
Mark Gunther
Highlands Ranch Community Association
Cassie Heykoop
Sky Ridge Medical Center
Jolee Jones
DCSD/Stone Canyon Outdoor EdVentures
Laura Larsen
Metro Community Provider Network
Sarah Mandrekar
Douglas County Government
Peter McCall
Wind Crest Senior Living
Sean Mendez
Adolfson & Peterson Construction
Judah Musick
The Community Impact Fund
Linda Omar
Castle Rock Police Department
Laura Rinker
GE Johnson
Kim Smith
Douglas County Government
Michelle Sosa-Mallory
City of Lone Tree Arts Center
Andrew Tisdel
Olinger Chapel Hill – Dignity Memorial
Chris Washburn
Douglas County Sheriff’s Office

The co-chairs for the Programming Committee this year are Michelle Peck (TMMC Property Management in Castle Rock) and Tom Bailey (Adolfson & Peterson Construction in Aurora) who are both graduates of the class of 2017.  They will guide recent graduates of the class of 2018 as they plan the monthly sessions for the incoming class.

If you would like to find out if LDC is for you, we invite you to join part or all of one of our program days and experience a day for yourself.  Daylong classes meet throughout Douglas County on the first Wednesday of each month.  For more information on the Leadership Douglas County program, please call Carrie Buchan at 720 440 3726, email or visit us on the web:


The county-wide program is supported through the generosity of Presenting and Patron Sponsors: Castle Rock Chamber, City of Lone Tree, Douglas County Government, Highlands Ranch Metro District/Mansion, and ReVision, Inc., Program Sponsors: Adolfson & Peterson Construction, Charles Schwab & Co., Douglas County Libraries, Inc., Town of Parker and South Metro Fire Rescue Authority; Host Sponsors: Arapahoe Community College, Amy Blackwell, Douglas County Sheriff’s Office, Northwest Douglas County Economic Development Corporation,  Olinger, Andrews, Caldwell & Gibson Chapel-Castle Rock, and Sky Ridge Medical Center.