Leadership Douglas County Alumni Exemplify Civic Responsibility

2015 OfficialsAt the January 13, 2015, swearing-in ceremony for Douglas County elected officials, some familiar faces were among those taking the public oath of office to serve the citizens of Douglas County with honor and integrity.

Former sheriff and new commissioner David Weaver (‘02) (joining current commissioner and LDC grad Jill Repella ‘02), coroner Jill Romann, assessor Lisa Frrizell (‘03), and sheriff Tony Spurlock (‘08) were each sworn into office for the new term, to a standing-room only audience that included many LDC graduates and current participants.

Among those spotted at the ceremony include “Dub” Jones (‘11), Brad Heyden (‘14) and Holly Nicholson-Kluth (‘07), to  name just a few.